COUNTRY CLUB OWNERS ASSOCIATION 2023 ANNUAL MEETING MINUTES September 7, 2023 - 7:00 PM West Des Moines Hampton Inn

CALL TO ORDER & WELCOME

The Country Club Owners Association (CCOA) 2023 Annual Meeting was called to order at 7:05 pm at the West Des Moines Hampton Inn by President Mark Miller.

CONFIRMATION OF QUORUM

Mark Miller noted a quorum of Board Members present included Craig Rowles, Dan Thaden, Barb Beatty Paul Drey, Rick Parrino and Debbie Prust. Four owners were present for the meeting in person, none attended via Zoom.

The quorum of 51% was met with 17,984.34 votes collected.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES – ANNUAL MEETING SEPTEMBER 16, 2021

A motion by Craig Rowles was made to approve the 2022 Annual Meeting Minutes. Paul Drey seconded the motion. Motion passed.

PRESIDENT'S OPENING REMARKS

Mark Miller explained the volunteer was not in attendance and believes there may be some confusion. If there is no contact from the volunteer the point will consider appointing an alternative owner to the vacant position. Mark reviewed the positions of the board members. Dan Thaden was thanked for his twelve years of unbelievable contributions to the association and was presented with an honorary plaque for his service on the board.

ELECTION OF BOARD MEMBERS & APPOINTMENT OF BOARD POSITIONS

Craig Rowles motioned to approve the following board positions as presented. The motion was seconded by Barb Beatty. Motion passed.

Mark Miller – President & Director of Grounds/Treasury – Three (3) year term expiring 2025
Barb Beatty – Vice President & Director – Three (3) year term expiring 2025
Craig Rowles – Secretary & Director of Wildlife – Three (3) year term expiring 2026
Paul Drey – Director of Covenants – Three (3) year term expiring 2024
Rick Parrino – Director of Compliance/Security – Three (3) year term expiring 2024
Debbie Prust – Director of Communications & Website – Three (3) year term expiring 2025

UNFINISHED BUSINESS

None

NEW BUSINESS

None

ADJOURNMENT

Craig Rowles made a motion to adjourn the annual meeting. The motion was seconded by Mark Miller. The annual meeting was adjourned at 7:10 p.m.